This website uses Cookies

We use cookies for necessary website functionalities, for social media functionalities and for webiste statistics and analysis. More information can be found in our privacy policy.

I agree with the use of cookies for:

Necessary functionalities and anonymous statistics

The Dutch government introduces stricter travel restrictions to further reduce the spread of Covid-19 and its new variants. From Saturday 23 January 2021, the following measures will enter into force.

The ban will be in place until at least March 4.

To travelers from the following countries, a flight ban is introduced:

  • The United Kingdom
  • South Africa
  • Argentina
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Cabo Verde
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • French Guiana
  • Guyana
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Suriname
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela

A docking ban for passenger ferries from the United Kingdom is introduced as well.

If you are currently outside the Netherlands and wish to travel or return to the Netherlands, check these 7 points before you travel to find out, for example, if you must self-quarantine on arrival.

sign up to our monthly newsletter (in English)

I am aware of and agree with the privacy policy