This website uses Cookies

We use cookies for necessary website functionalities, for social media functionalities and for webiste statistics and analysis. More information can be found in our privacy policy.

I agree with the use of cookies for:

Necessary functionalities and anonymous statistics

Update 1 June 2021

As of 1 June 2021, the ban on flights from India, South Africa and countries in Central and South America has been lifted.

Self-quarantine for 10 days after arrival is now mandatory. You can shorten this period if you take a test on day 5 and the result is negative. Check the government website for details.

Update 14 May 2021

The Dutch government introduced travel restrictions to further reduce the spread of Covid-19 and its new variants. 

To travelers from the following countries, a flight ban applies until 1 June 2021:

  • India
  • South Africa
  • Argentina
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • French Guiana
  • Guyana
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Suriname
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela

If you are currently outside the Netherlands and wish to travel or return to the Netherlands, check these points before you travel to find out, for example, if you must self-quarantine on arrival.

Effects on your application or permit

In case returning to the Netherlands is impossible due to COVID-19 travel restrictions, the IND confirms that this will not cause any issues for the permit holder for in future applications for permanent residence or even a naturalization process. Check here for the IND updates on the effects of Covid-19 measures on your application or stay.

sign up to our monthly newsletter (in English)

I am aware of and agree with the privacy policy